Civil Procedure

Available freely on CanLII, CPPO is written by a team of 135 leading litigators and experts in Ontario civil procedure. It explains the Rules of Civil Procedure, the Courts of Justice Act, and the Limitations Act, along with the case law interpreting them.

This book contains expert interpretation and commentary on the most current developments in the law. The procedural aspects of all aspects of a criminal, civil or family trial – from the pre-trial stage to the verdict and sentencing – are covered. Accessible in library on Lexis Advance; print copy also available.

Ontario Superior Court Practice provides annotated Ontario rules of civil procedure highlighting the crucial information and principles you need to argue on the fly. The clear, well-organized statements of the current civil law and practice are often cited in the lower courts and by the Court of Appeal. Accessible in library on Lexis Advance; print copy also available.

This title covers civil procedure in Ontario from preliminary considerations to appeals of motions, applications and actions. It provides readers with knowledge of the litigation process in the Superior Court of Justice and the Court of Appeal for Ontario. Accessible in library on Lexis Advance; print copy also available.

Watson and McGowan's Ontario Civil Practice features expert commentary on how the rules of civil procedure are interpreted and applied in specific situations.

Civil Litigation, Revised 4th Edition prepares law clerk students for litigation as well as to assist lawyers for civil court. This text addresses crucial topics, including the procedure before commencement of proceedings, client management, motions, Documentary Discovery and e-Discovery, trial preparation, statement of account, simplified procedure under Rule 76, and the Commercial List.

Civil Litigation by Professors Janet Walker and Lorne Sossin is a concise and introductory narrative of the key elements of the resolution of civil disputes in Canada. Accessible in library on vLex; print copy also available.

Holmested and Watson: Ontario Civil Procedure is the encyclopedia of civil litigation in Ontario. It has been designed as a general treatise on civil procedure through section-by-section and rule-by-rule analytical commentary to the Courts of Justice Act and the Rules of Civil Procedure.

This title covers civil procedure in Ontario from preliminary considerations to appeals of motions, applications and actions. It provides readers with knowledge of the litigation process in the Superior Court of Justice and the Court of Appeal for Ontario. Accessible in library on Lexis Advance; print copy also available.

This book contains expert interpretation and commentary on the most current developments in the law. The procedural aspects of all aspects of a criminal, civil or family trial – from the pre-trial stage to the verdict and sentencing – are covered. Accessible in library on Lexis Advance; print copy also available.

The rules of civil procedure govern every stage of the litigation process, so judges, lawyers and law students often need a quick and convenient means of researching them. Canadian Civil Procedure Law, 2nd Edition is precisely that sort of research tool.

Ontario Superior Court Practice provides annotated Ontario rules of civil procedure highlighting the crucial information and principles you need to argue on the fly. The clear, well-organized statements of the current civil law and practice are often cited in the lower courts and by the Court of Appeal. Accessible in library on Lexis Advance; print copy also available.

Civil Litigation by Professors Janet Walker and Lorne Sossin is a concise and introductory narrative of the key elements of the resolution of civil disputes in Canada. Accessible in library on vLex; print copy also available.